neves travel and tours
previous arrow
next arrow

Destination: África Lusófona

Main Destinations
Portuguese-speaking African Countries (acronym PALOP) is the expression used as reference to the African countries that have the Portuguese language as official. They are: Angola, Cape Verde, Guinea Bissau, Mozambique and Sao Tome and Principe. The culture of Africa reflects its ancient history and is as diverse as its natural environment has been for millennia. Africa is the land territory inhabited the longest, and it is assumed that it was on this continent that the species arose. Five of the African countries were part of the Portuguese Empire and use the Portuguese language